• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

funny story

RespectTheContour

Hard-core CEG'er
funny to some maybe, not me at the moment...so im at work today (im a carpenter) and im working on some finish work above this garage...mind you my car is parked right outside the window in front of the house...when i hear a cracking noise, i look out the window and there is a toyota corolla imbedded in my car! the dumb *explitive deleted* managed to hit my rear bumper which was parked on the oposite side of the road!!!! i came running down with guns blazing and just as im about to yell there is this 20 year old blonde chick crying her eyes out, now im not a dick but come on how do you hit a parked car!!!! apparently she looked down for a minute and sucks that much at driving that she changed lanes and went off the road completely to spank my rear bumper....rendering it useless...the thing is completely broken off from the pass. side exhaust all the way to the rear tire......i was/am horrified, sorry if comes off as me being a little angry...cause im very angry, haha, ill post pics when i can bare to go outside and look at it again

You're not coming across as angry at all, in fact I read it as bemusement. Entertaining that you physically typed "expletive deleted" too, heh

but anyway, sucks about the car but thankfully it's repairable damage!!

hey my parked car got backed into too! sorry to hear that, yours sounds a lot worse.

on the other hand i do have a slightly cracked bumper that may be looking for a new home if i can get the replacement cleaned up and installed. :wink:

hey my parked car got backed into too! sorry to hear that, yours sounds a lot worse.

on the other hand i do have a slightly cracked bumper that may be looking for a new home if i can get the replacement cleaned up and installed. :wink: