• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

whats this letter in the mail?

Smalls

Addicted CEG'er
i received a letter at my ohio address today from nys dmv. it says that my non-existant new york state drivers license is suspended and i will be arrested if i am caught with it. HAHA! how stupid can the dept of motor vehicles be? i have been an official ohio resident for a while now.

oh, and for those wondering, its suspended because i took the insurance off my saturn after i put it in the junkyard. never went and turned in my plates and registration because im hardly ever in NY

just so you know..they charge you 10 dollars a day for everyday you have no insurance and never turn the plates in:shocked:

just so you know..they charge you 10 dollars a day for everyday you have no insurance and never turn the plates in:shocked:

thats not what this paper says. im just gonna mail them my registration and claim that the plates were stolen

It's probably not too smart posting on the internet how you're intending to lie to a government agency...

to report the plates stolen to the dmv you have to have a statement from a police agency stating when and were you think they were stolen. regardless what the letter says,someday you will get a bill from the state...i had a buddy get one for three months worth...10 dollars times 92 days:help:

I thought this was going to be about the government wasting money on sending a letter out to know about the Stimulus crap.

"They spent 1.8 million to let us know that our check was in the mail. Here's an idea...include the check with the letter asshole!"
-Lewis Black

technically the plates were stolen. i sold the car to a tow truck driver who needed parts before sending it to the junkyard. he picked up the car from the parking lot where i work. i wasnt there to grab the plates. i still have to call him up to get them back.