• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Spotted Trop SVT Rochester NY Area

Welcome to the CEG. :)
Post some pictures of your ride.

Will Do! Have to get them off my camera, just got it in Sept. Its tropical Green #455 in 2000. Pretty much stock minus a magnaflow system and an intake. This is my daily driver. I also have a 83 GT that i drag, and hit up the local spots in. Im not sure where Bethlehem is but, I graduated from Edinboro University in 2005.

was the CSVT you saw a black one, cause i saw one in Canandaigua 45mins from Rochester and i know a guy who has a black one in Rochester whos kids live in my town

No Im Pretty sure it was Green but it might have been a SE or something. Im from Webster. I only know of one Black CSVT in the area it goes to the Log Cabin in Walworth sometimes. I also some a black on in Irondiqoit a month back, i dont know if it was the same one.

Nice tropic green. :cool:
Do you have any other mods planned for the SVT?
Post a picture of the GT too.

Bethlehem is far from Edinboro U. I'm on the east side of PA.

Not anything big plan, the mustang tends to keep the wallet filled with moths... I want to do some interior work, I want to put in some ROUSH focus stuff but they havent got back to be on application info. Im looking at there pedals and shifter assembly, and billitt knob. I must get tires and im trying to decide If i want new rims or refurbish the stocker by powder coating them. Eibach springs and KYB set up would be nice but i dont know how it will fair in the winter. Here are some pics. I run the stang with MOMs Racing check us out at www.momsracing.com

Attachments

• sideshot.jpg
    sideshot.jpg
    93.2 KB · Views: 0
  • mustangsmokeyLR.jpg
    mustangsmokeyLR.jpg
    80.8 KB · Views: 0
What kind of intake do you have, I have the same one and dont know what it is. Nice ride!