• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Charlotte, NC CEGers

Hammy1105

CEG'er
I'm new to the Charlotte area, just moved here from Myrtle Beach, and I wanted to see who all had CSVTs in the area. I saw a silver SVT on Tyvola Rd today around 330pm.
I am also possibly selling/parting out my car, unless I can find someone who would like to help troubleshoot my engine here.
If anyone's interested in getting some parts, I have my car listed under vehicles classified with pictures.

Kinda sucks that my engine f***** up again right after I did the swap. I was really looking forward to taking my car out to dragon run and hellbender after I put my new suspension parts on.

I would go and try to get the head situation worked out on it. You know you dont want to get rid of it!

Charlotte SVT Contours

Charlotte SVT Contours

Until Hammy arrived, I thought I was the only CEGer around. It was probably me that was spotted on Tyvola Rd. It is a 1999 Silver Frost, with the NC tag 'SHAGIST'. I can be PMd or emailed at 'shaggist@netscape.com'. The car is bone stock, except for the foglight mod, a dash clock, and a K&N air filter. It has 112k miles, Toshiba headlight bulbs(very bright), Dunlop Direzia 215/50/16's running 40 lbs pressure cold, gets 25mph around town and 29 hgwy. There are no mods planned, just replacing those parts that have aged with new Ford/Motorcraft ones to maintain its originality. With all the SVTCs that have been modded/tracked/trashed, those original stock ones will be worth some real money shortly. Let me hear from you, and if you are coming to Charlotte, there are great places to meet, have lunch, and chat.
Jack