• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Cop on a powertrip?

True, he was out of line. I'm sure he'll get suspended. Alot of you are quick to say you hate cops...oh well your opinion. Until you have walked a mile in a cop's shoes, please don't be so quick to judge. I've been a cop for 12 years, and seeing the worst in people day in day out gets to you sometimes. Green you have met me, do think I'm a power hungry jerk, I was at SZ and I'm sure no one there thought I was an azz. It's our chosen profession, and believe me some people get badges that should not have them. Please don't judge all officers by the actions of the few that make us all look bad. I work in a crime ridden, dope dealer infested part of my city, I see dead kids,deploreable conditions and people that steal,cheat, and kill for dope. After dealing with this all day, you have to "turn it off' and go home and try not to bite off your families head. If you want to see why "we" snap sometime, I have an empty passenger seat! I've had friends ride along and puke after coming out of a roach infested dope house where 5 kids sleep on the sh*t soaked floor, and ask how I sleep at night. Sorry for the rant

Rod
2kSVT