• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Imported -- Ontario steals another SVT!

Desiato

Hard-core CEG'er
On 10/03/06, I crossed the border with my recently purchased SVT Contour. :) I feel as if I've stolen something from the US. I drove the car home from Chicago to Ottawa and loved every minute in it.

I've been shopping (too) patiently for around four months now and finally found the right car.

My first impression is that I love everything about this car. I love how it drives, how it sounds, how it feels, and how it looks. I drove the car home 1300km and could not believe how comfortable the interior is.

I can't imagine a better car for me that wouldn't have cost five times more money. I encourage any Contour fans sitting on the fence about a SVT purchase to get a good one while you can.

Now I have to decide if I'll store the SVT and drive my 95 through the winter. The plan was to sell the 95 and drive the SVT, but the car originates from Indiana and is relatively clean and I'd like to keep it that way for as long as possible..

Here are some pictures taken prior to my purchase:

48_4.JPG

2e_4.JPG

9d_4.JPG

Thanks.

It's amazing. Better than I had hoped. It's the perfect car for me.

It's got new Kumho ECSTA ASX 215/50/R16 tires that I am not 100% confident in. New tires next spring, probably.

nice car man nice car. Gotta fix the dash warp though. since i drive mine in the winter i havce no choice to fix it. its about 500 bucks from a dealer to do it.

Wes

Before buying I was certain that I was going to swap out the dash, but in person it's not bad. Defrosting still works 100%. I think I may be able to get away with the repair kit.