• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

mustang road handling.

skunk

Veteran CEG'er
I wanted to post this up seperate from my mods post. I'm still learning this car and I'm not afraid at all to say this car is scary!! I have been driving my contour for 7yrs and I know her like the back of my hand, I throw her into turns and know just what she will do, she wil tell me when it is to much and what to do to correct it. the contour doesn't really over react to throttle lift and if the back end gets light you can plant the gas and the front end pulls you forward, the list goes on and on.

throw it out with rear wheel drive, plus the mustang has more power and tourqe. I have been go at it slow but so far it the mustang can take the same roads I do in the contour and higher speeds it grips better and has better tourqe curves. I was shocked. the one thing though this car demands more of you has a driver!! I lifted of the throttle to hard getting nervous when the back end got light and it upset the car far more than the contour, I put throttle back in with some steering to get her happy again, buy holy crap, the back end wanted to go right around. I took the corner to late and put to much steering into it not so much a problem in the tour it would let you drift up and back out not the stang.