• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Noob - Wanted to say Hi.

Big G

CEG'er
My name is Geno and I am new to the whole Contour thing,But have been wrenching on cars for 9 yrs. now. I just picked up a '95 Calypso Green Contour LX with the V6/Auto. I got it from my g/f's parents. It has been setting in their yard for about 3 yrs. now and I got for $600 beans. It had what we thought was a Alt. problem but after reading a few threads here we checked the Mega fuse and it was shot. Replaced that and we're charging away again. It still needs some stuff from setting like brake line(s),windshield,tires,and a few odds and ends. This is going to be my g/f car once we get it fixed up. I'll post up some pics. Once I get a chance of the before and the after the cleaning pics. I haven't cleaned it out yet. Just wanted to say hello and I have really enjoyed this forum so far. Really good info.

Peace,
Big G :cool:

Welcome to CEG, probably the best car forum with knowledgable and friendly members, I hope your girlfriend enjoys it as much as most of us enjoy ours it's a great platform and with the backing of this site for all your Contour needs it's a great experience. Good luck with all the repairs needed and we hope to see you around more often!

hey, welcome to CEG, don't forget to check out the regional branches in case you haven't already... since your in PA (like me :laugh:) check out the Northeast branch and keep your eyes posted for meets :).