• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Alternative Friday activities

D.Acker

Owner/LUCA’s *****
Admin
Question. I was just wondering for those of us not participating in the Dyno on Friday, will there be some alternative (not that is matters to me) like last year where Steeda did the Hell run?

I was thinking perhaps a CEGer that is experienced with PC detailing for swirl removal etc could do a demo at the hotel or really anything like that perhaps.

Perhaps bring any of the How-to's we have to "life" so to speak with a live demo.

I'm not experienced enough to do something like that, or do I mind just hanging out a bs'ing while others are at the dyno.

Just a thought and I'm certainly not expecting\demanding an alternate activities.

That's a good day to wash/detail your car if you don't want to watch the dynos for very long.
There's a coin operated car wash not too far from the hotel. We never got hassled for bringing our own bucket and supplies (as opposed to using the soap from the machine).

That's a good day to wash/detail your car if you don't want to watch the dynos for very long.
There's a coin operated car wash not too far from the hotel. We never got hassled for bringing our own bucket and supplies (as opposed to using the soap from the machine).

Good point and since I won't have child labor along this year, I may need some extra tim.

I get to drive to the train station to pick up my g/f who has to attend a conference on Wednesday and Thursday of that week. No Dave, she cannot help you detail your car that day.

I get to drive to the train station to pick up my g/f who has to attend a conference on Wednesday and Thursday of that week. No Dave, she cannot help you detail your car that day.