• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Any ideas

RTGT

CEG'er
This is not a valid image file, that is the message I keep getting when I try and upload my pictures. I've tried 2 different photo editing software programs, restarted after installing both over again. I even tried to upload a photo that I've uploaded before and still the same message. I've tried different formats that are listed but with no results. Any ideas?

I have the same problem...I'm using a Windows Phone, but when I had my old Android it worked. Its frustrating.... hopefully you can figure it out.

That will be an option if I can't get this working in the next few days. I've been using irfanview for three years with no problems, then it stops working. I'll need to upload my pics for the calender before the end of the month.

I would just open a photobucket account. Upload the photo there and link the image.

Well, I opened a photobucket account and I still have the same problem. Invalid file. I thought maybe the camera didn't transfer them right so I tried a picture that I uploaded 2 months back. Still the same message. Something is going on with the site on my computer because it never fully loads. As I type this I still have the twirling circle on the tab. Huh.

RTGT...how'd you get it to work? I've tried resizing down to 100, but it gets blurry. What did you end up doing?

I opened a photobucket acct. and posted through it. My virus protection had updated and that was what was causing the stopping of uploads from photobucket. I still can't upload to this site from my computer. All the other forum boards that I'm on still work, so I don't know what is going on here.

I am having the same problem. I have not changed how I post pictures, and yet even small (<100KB) pics are flagged as not valid. Its not OS related, or virus protection, but I suspect something on the web server.